So I turned in my notice, and as I expected, I was walked to the door –  Not given a chance to say goodbye to folks. Papers were put in my hand, my security badge was collected and I found myself heading home, long before lunch.  So I stopped by the Y and took a swim as water usually helps me collect my thoughts.  I mostly thought about all the inspiring folks I had just spent a week with in Maine.

Today was spent with the faculty at The Galloway School where I will be teaching.  What a remarkable group of folks.  They would have enjoyed the Climate Change conference.  I met two people who had read Ecology of a Cracker Childhood – how cool is that?  It’s going to be nice to be with a group of committed, thoughtful people.  There are many green initiatives already underway at Galloway.  And we are all encouraged to implement more.

My conversations today reminded me of the kinds of conversations that took place in Maine (which is to say meaningful, thought-provoking and deep).  I think the conference must have been a warm-up for all this.  I hope everyone is continuing the conversation – wherever you are.

Deep conversations

Deep conversations

