Education and Wonder: As I ponder my learnings over the past four days, I am aware of new meanings and awarenesses coming to me from the experiences of wonder while climbing  trees, writing spontaneously about nature, interacting about climate change, and questioning unbridled technology.  Yet, it is often the informal conversations, the DVD’s, the social hours that inspires me as others share the great work that is being done by others in this workshop.  My mentor Thomas Berry often states, “The Universe is a communion of subjects, not a collection of objects.”  It is the communion with heart, mind, hands and spirit with others, both human and more-than-human that keeps me hopeful. Yet, it is in the grief over the losses that spurs my actions in working with high school young women and pre-service teachers, not to mention my faith community and other environmental groups.

